Direct Faith & Belief

 

“Faith is about doing. You are how you act, not just how you believe.” ― Mitch Albom, Have a Little Faith: The Story of a Last Request

158832645

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Belief: Hi Faith

Direct Faith: Greetings

Belief: We make a great team don’t we?

Direct Faith: Depends on the observer.

Belief: There you go with that crazy talk again. Why can’t you just be normal like me?

Direct Faith: I was not designed for that reason. I am the scientist who takes you to the proof; the knowing. Some people like to also call me Direct Faith. You’re designed to stay in a box, while I stand outside of it waiting for you to hop onboard. I am the hand that reaches for you, but often you do not see me.

Belief: You know I can’t do that. I like my box. It makes me feel comfortable, normal, and besides I would have too much to lose playing around with you.

Direct Faith: Children play. As for me I am the adult here, that lies within you, waiting for you.

Belief: Why do we have to go through this all the time?

Direct Faith: Going through what?

Belief: Just this back and forth.

Direct Faith: Let’s say that you are a passenger about to get on an airplane, but I am the airplane. You take a ride with me and I’ll show you the clouds, such as. You can believe all you want about how the clouds look, but being up close is different, and I can take you there. I can prove to you, but you must first jump onboard. I do not know why you are so scared.

Belief: Whatever!

Direct Faith: Your belief is a belief, and you would not say: “I believe I just ate a pizza now would you?” If your belief is true, it would not be called a belief because it would then be something that you know, something you’ve tasted, smelled, seen, etc. This is exactly why you need me.

Belief: Are you calling me a belie-ver?

Direct Faith: See, this is exactly what belief do to you: It makes you not listen, closing you off and even to God. How do you not know that I am not God?

Belief: I know you’re not God, because I know God and you’re not God. You’re just a tiny tool.

Direct Faith: I am a tool that directs. I can lead you to your soul, a higher experience. Before you come to me, you must have questions, or a belief, or more simply a ticket for the plane. I am an aspect of your soul, and the more you visit me, the more your soul will age because of direct experiences. Does a body grow through a belief system? No, a body grows through facts–the facts of how to grow. Does nature believe in anything? No, because nature sustains also through the facts of knowing how to sustain. Stop being so stuck up and take a ride with me.

Belief: Okay, let’s go.

Direct Faith: : )

“Faith is not something to grasp, it is a state to grow into.”―Mahatma Gandhi

 

More Articles by A.D. Upchurch

Moorish Science & History

Self Actualization

Ego Matrix Pt. 1

Ego Matrix Pt. 2

A Talk With The Master

Positive & Negative

Prejudice

Kingdom Within

Light, Darkness & Subconscious Consciousness

Love Thy Neighbor

Skill Set

Schizophrenic

Poetry:

The Believers

War Ships

Holidays

House

And many more writings to come.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Direct Faith & Belief

Leave a Reply

